Golf Mill Ford
Golf Mill Ford Call Us
Golf Mill Ford Get Directions
Search
Sales: 800-821-7659   |    Service: 800-853-6942   |    Parts: ​800-853-6942
Sales: 800-821-7659
Service: 800-853-6942
Close

2017 Ford Focus Preview near Park Ridge, IL

Whether you’re in the market for a 4-door sedan or a 5-door hatchback, the new Ford Focus is the perfect vehicle for your every need. We at Golf Mill Ford are excited about this up-and-coming iteration, which is why we put together a 2017 Ford Focus preview near Park Ridge, IL. To learn even more about this renowned vehicle contact us today!

One of the biggest changes happening to the Focus in the 2017 model year is the addition of a whole new trim level, SEL. The SEL model is situated between the already-beloved SE and Titanium trims, and features fine amenities from the inside out, ranging from 17-inch machined aluminum wheels and LED Daytime Running Lights, to a 10-speaker Sony® audio system and dual-zone climate control. Additional aspects that are offered in this trim level include fog lamps, a moonroof, and 7-color ambient interior lighting.

Beneath the hood, the Ford Focus delivers an immense amount of power to transform every ride into something truly worthwhile. The 2.0L Ti-VCT I4 engine expels 160 horsepower and 146 lb.-ft. of torque, on top of a maximum 27/40 MPG city/hwy1. With the 1.0L Ti-VCT EcoBoost® powertrain equipped, you’ll have 123 horsepower and 125 lb.-ft. of torque at your advantage. Not to mention, a whopping fuel economy of 30/42 MPG city/hwy1, thanks to integrated Auto Start/Stop technology. A variety of performance-based systems are offered in the Focus, including Electric Power-Assisted Steering and AdvanceTrac® with Electronic Stability Control™2 to optimize every ride.

Next up with this 2017 Ford Focus preview near Park Ridge, IL, we see that this compact vehicle offers an assortment of tech features. Available Intelligent Access integrates a push-button start for your convenience, as well as the capability to enter the Focus simply by touching the inside of the exterior door handle. To ensure you always stay en route and on time to every destination, you can opt for the available navigation system with SiriusXM®3. In addition to its navigation function, over 150 channels of music, sports, news, and talk is also readily available.

Safety is a top priority for all drivers alike, and Ford engineers outfitted the 2017 Focus with some of the latest systems. Standard with every Focus is a rear view camera4, which displays a feed of what lies behind you for optimal maneuvering while geared in reverse. For your commutes down I-90, available BLIS® (blind spot information system) with cross-traffic alert4 acts as an extra set of eyes, which signals on the corresponding mirror when a vehicle is on either side of you. Additional features include the lane-keeping system4, active park assist4, and a reverse sensing system4.

This is just a sneak peek into all of what the new Focus has to offer. Feel free to schedule an appointment to take it out for a test drive as soon as it's in stock, or give us a call here at Golf Mill Ford to find out more about this 2017 Ford Focus preview near Park Ridge, IL.


Contact Information


Dealership Information



1. Actual mileage will vary.

2. Remember that even advanced technology cannot overcome the laws of physics. It's always possible to lose control of a vehicle due to inappropriate driver input for the conditions.

3. Available Feature. SiriusXM audio and data services each require a subscription sold separately, or as a package, by Sirius XM Radio Inc. If you decide to continue service after your trial, the subscription plan you choose will automatically renew thereafter and you will be charged according to your chosen payment method at then-current rates. Fees and taxes apply. To cancel you must call SiriusXM at 1-866-635-2349. See SiriusXM Customer Agreement for complete terms at www.siriusxm.com. All fees and programming subject to change. Sirius, XM and all related marks and logos are trademarks of Sirius XM Radio Inc.

4. Driver Assist Features are supplemental and do not replace the driver's attention, judgment and need to control the vehicle.

Testimonials

Great buying experience

Chicago, IL
August 14, 2017

This is the 7th car we have bought from Golf Mill Ford. We keep coming back because of sales people like Darwin. He went out of his way to find a car for us and made sure the car and buying experience was perfect. We will definitely call Darwin when we are ready to buy our next car.

Great customer service, quick and easy buying experience.

from Chicago, IL
August 13, 2017

Great customer service, quick and easy buying experience. From the time of my arrival to the moment i drove of in my new 2017 Ford Fusion SE I didn't feel any pressure from my salesman. They helped me with financing and answered all my questions. I recommend this dealer to anyone.

5 star review

Wheeling IL
August 14, 2017

Very informative! and will get you in exactly what you want to drive!

We acquired a Certified Pre-Owned Ford from Andrew Kreatsoulas.

from Rosemont, IL
July 27, 2017

During the process, Andrew took the time to answer everything and we both felt very little, if none, pressure from Andrew. The pressure was likely tension from buying a car, especially from a dealership, however Andrew made the process nearly seamless by providing straightforwardness and transparency on top of simplicity (KISS - Keep it simple, stupid). Andrew's versatility is quite apparent and and should be considered. Thank you.

Had to travel all the way to Niles to get the deal I wanted!

from Highland, IN
July 17, 2017

After going to a couple local dealers, had to travel all the way to Niles to get the deal I wanted! Adam Z., and Damian S. made the transaction pleasant, and got me in the car I was looking for! Everyone was friendly, and accommodating as well! Would recommend for anyone looking to get into a Ford to come here!

Very helpful

July 10, 2017

Great people to work with! Bought a new escape from salesmen Adam Zajkowski. Very helpful, which made the whole buyikng process a lot easier. Definitely recommend buying your vehicle from here!

best experience

July 11, 2017

Darwin is the best this is my 4th vehicle I purchased from him, the finance department was fast and very helpful every time I go to golf mill ford I have the best experience

We are both extremely happy with our FIRST Ford

July 11, 2017

I have purchased vehicles from BMW and VW, but I have never been treated as well as I was at Golf Mill Ford. Jonathan Sosa went above and beyond to help my wife and I. We are both extremely happy with our FIRST Ford, and this will definitely not be our last from Golf Mill Ford. It's more than just how well we were treated, but the patience that Jonathan Sosa had to explain everything about the vehicle, and not once did we feel pressured or rushed.

5 Star Rating

June 23, 2017

Let’s face it, buying a new vehicle can be an intimidating experience, but my salesman Wes Polo made my vehicle purchase a pleasure. Truly a great guy.

The entire process was smooth

June 23, 2017

Vince Perez was my salesman, from the moment we pulled into the parking pot he greeted us with a smile and offered us something to drink. The entire process was smooth and we got the best deal through Vince. I will definitely be back at Golf Mill Ford to work with Vince for my next vehicle purchase!

Great Service! Darwin is great to work with!!!!!

June 22, 2017

Bought 3 car's from Darwin, he is a great advocate and expert on car's! Also one of the owner's Nicky was Great!

Used car purchase sight unseen from New Hampshire

from Alton Bay New Hampshire
June 16, 2017

For the first time in my life I bought a car sight unseen from half way across the country as I live in Alton Bay New Hampshire ! Golf Mill Ford was a name I had never heard of but they had the very hard to find rare Volkswagen Touareg Hybrid that I had been looking to find for over two months, and at a price well below market value! I called and spoke with the sales manager (Dominic) who said doing a remote purchas was routine for them and I had nothing to worry about if I wanted the car! That is when I met my Dealers Andrew and Wes. These guys acted as if I was their only customer both answering my many texts and questions! These guys are top notch and very professional!! After a seamless transaction, a week since I made the first call, the car showed up at my house via truck! I was more than surprised to find out that the car was in much better condition than I had expected and everything they described about it was exact! I feel that the leap of faith I made in buying a sight unseen car from Gold Mill Ford really paid off plus I got a super deal and couldn't be happier! I would recommend Golf Mill Ford to anyone in the country!!! Thanks Andrew, Wes and Dom!!

excellent service

from Chicago, IL
June 19, 2017

I am very happy with my new car. I was very impressed with our sales person Nino. His knowledge of your product was was very impressive. He took his tme with us and answered all of our questions. He could not have been nicer. it is very refreshing to be treated as if we mattered . Thank you so very much.

Great experience at Golf Mill Ford

Chicago, IL
June 19, 2017

It has always been a pleasure to purchase a vehicle from Golf Mill Ford. We have purchased 2 used SUV's in the last 10 years from them. Our son has purchased 1, and 2 friends have as well, by our recommendations. Johnathan Bryant specifically, is very good at his job and is extremely hard working, caring and attentive.

Lease Completion

Peoria, IL
June 16, 2017

I bought an F-150 truck that I had already leased for 3 years. The service was very good and the staff answered all of my questions.

Very nice experience. Friendly, knowledgeable

Evanston, IL
June 16, 2017

I purchased a 2017 Ford Focus and turned in a 2013 Ford Focus. Elmer was very conscientious in following up with me after I placed an internet inquiry about a new vehicle. Johnathan Bryant was my salesman and was very kind and professional. He arranged for a vehicle matching the description of my preferences and a test drive and then explained all pricing, and financing. He also acquainted me with the dashboard controls, and the Bluetooth and Sirius Radio. Christian complete bill of sale and all paperwork efficiently. Entered dealership at 5:15 p.m. on a Saturday and exited dealership with my new vehicle at 8:30 p.m.

Purchased Ford Escape

Des Plaines Illinois
May 31, 2017

I have purchased three vehicles from Darwin in the past three years. All three experiences have been a great and easy process. He is a great and kind salesman and always follows up after the purchase. If I have any questions he always gets back to me right away. Any future purchases go see Darwin. You will not be disappointed.

I ended up leaving with my dream car :)

May 25, 2017

These guys are awesome! Patryk was extremely helpful and patient throughout our entire process. I ended up leaving with my dream car :)

I truly recommend Golf Mill Ford to anyone buying a car!

May 30, 2017

Awesome dealer! Working with Saleem and Christian made our car buying experience a painless one! Very accommodating, patient and pleasant to work with. The dealership is very friendly and professional overall! I truly recommend Golf Mill Ford to anyone buying a car! I got a great deal!

Had a wonderful experience purchasing car at Golf Mill

Illinois
May 30, 2017

I purchased car at Golf Mill. Greg was the sales executive whom I approached. What an esteemed personality he is! He made all the formalities very easy and convenient. . Also would like to thank finance manager for his valuable contribution towards paper work. Thanks a ton...

Read More